•  
    Shopping in
    Fällanden
  •  
    Customer
    Service
  • Tour
    360° Store
BASIC BELTS Brand Shop

BASIC BELTS - SWISS MADE

Every piece of BASIC BELTS reflects their creators' passion for crafting top-quality products that are timeless and provide lasting enjoyment. With a great deal of care, only high-grade materials are selected and processed. However, centre stage is not only taken by the material's quality, but also by the local production in Switzerland. Each piece is handmade by a Swiss manufactory. The finished belts reflect both the love for craftsmanship and the striking quality. Lasting enjoyment is guaranteed by the plain design, while each use will make the piece more valuable.

Material: Only a small part of the used cow leather is good enough for the belts: nothing but a narrow piece cut out of the back of the cow skin is used for production. Due to the special thickness and strength, it is inherently very robust and handy, which is why there is no need for additional gluing or reinforcement. The ecological, vegetable tanning process that all these leathers undergo naturally increases their durability and resistance. Perfectly complemented by robust nickel-free buckles, the belts can be worn on the skin without difficulty.

Process and Creation: The small but nice manufactory is located in the canton of Appenzell and has been active for more than 50 years. Thanks to the many years of experience in dealing with leather, BASIC BELTS not only benefits from the know-how and skills of the leather specialists, but also got inspired by the charm and love for craftsmanship. The collaboration has resulted in a collection of top-quality leather belts. Created in many individual steps by professional craftsmen, every single belt is one of a kind. The process is characterised by the merger of traditional techniques and contemporary, plain design.

Care: There is no material ageing as gracefully as leather: the longer the belt is worn, the more beautiful the character and patina it develops. In order for the belt to keep its smoothness and not to become brittle, treat it with leather grease from time to time to make it shine again.    

Read more 
Selected filters:
    Clear all
       
      Email new colors

      Please send me an email, when new colors of the same style are available in my size.

      Share this
      Let your friend and social network know what you find on jeans.ch !

facebook pixel
BASIC BELTS Brand Shop

BASIC BELTS - SWISS MADE

Jedes Stück BASIC BELTS widerspiegelt die Passion Ihrer Macher, Produkte von höchster Qualität zu schaffen, die zeitlos sind und lange Freude bereiten. Mit grosser Sorgfalt werden nur hochwertigste Materialien ausgesucht und verarbeitet. Im Mittelpunkt steht aber nicht nur die Qualität der Materialien, sondern auch die lokale Produktion in der Schweiz. Jedes Stück entsteht in Handarbeit in einer Schweizer Manufaktur. In den fertigen Gürteln kommt die Liebe zum Handwerk genau wie die augenfällige Qualität zum Ausdruck. Das schlichte Design bürgt für langanhaltende Freude und jeder Gebrauch macht das Stück wertvoller.

Material: Nur ein kleiner Teil der Rinderhaut ist gut genug für die Gürtel: für die Herstellung wird ausschliesslich ein schmales Stück verwendet, das aus dem Rücken der Rinderhaut geschnitten wird. Durch die besondere Dicke und Festigkeit ist es von Natur aus sehr robust und fest im Griff und muss deshalb nicht zusätzlich verklebt oder versteift werden. Die ökologisch, vegetabile Gerbmethode, die all diese Leder durchlaufen, erhöht die Haltbarkeit und Widerstandsfähigkeit auf natürliche Art und Weise. Perfekt ergänzt werden die Gürtel mit robusten, nickelfreien Schliessen, die problemlos auf der Haut tragbar sind.
 
Prozess und Entstehung: Die kleine, aber feine Manufaktur liegt im Kanton Appenzell und besteht schon seit über 50 Jahren. Durch die langjährigen Erfahrung im Umgang mit Leder profitiert BASIC BELTS nicht nur vom Wissen und Können der Lederspezialisten, sondern liess sich auch vom Charme und der Liebe zum Handwerk inspirieren. Gemeinsam entstand eine Kollektion hochwertigster Ledergürtel - jedes Stück von professionellen Handwerkern in vielen einzelnen Schritten zu einem Unikat angefertigt. Traditionelle Techniken verschmelzen dabei mit zeitgenössischem, schlichten Design.
 
Pflege: Kein Material altert so schön, wie Leder; je länger der Gürtel getragen wird, desto schöner wird der Charakter und die Patina, die  er bekommt. Damit er schön geschmeidig bleibt und nicht spröde wird, einfach zwischendurch auch mal mit Lederfett behandeln, dann erhält er wieder neuen Glanz.

Mehr erfahren 
aktiver Filter:
    Clear all
       
      Email neue Farben

      Ich möchte per Email informiert werden, wenn neue Farben des gleichen Artikels in meiner Grösse verfügbar sind.

      Weitersagen
      Erzählen Sie Ihren Freunden und Ihrem sozialen Netzwerk, was Sie auf JEANS.CH finden.