close
This item has been added to your shopping cart
article
Art-No.: 
CHF

Continue Shopping     or     View Cart


You may also like ...
G-STAR Jeans - Slider Image 1
G-STAR Jeans - Slider Image 2
G-STAR Jeans - Slider Image 3
G-STAR Jeans - Slider Image 4

G-Star Bestsellers

History of G-Star Jeans

G-Star stands for up-to-date fashion, combined with high quality. There’s a particularly high demand for G-Star jeans among the fashion-conscious. The brand was founded in the Netherlands and Belgium in 1989 when it was first called Gapstar. However, already in 1993 the name was changed to G-Star. The company is based in Amsterdam, the Netherlands and has been owned by Jos van Tilburg since 2003. G-Star’s philosophy has always been „Just the Product“. The brand became particularly famous for its G-Star jeans.

 

Above all, G-Star jeans are made from high-quality denim. And G-Star turns those high-quality jeans into roadworthy clothing. Those jeans can be worn casually for shopping or may just as well form a stylish and laid-back part of an evening outfit. The company pays special attention to a unique jeans design that goes along with high quality. The denim’s beauty is moved to the focus with extraordinary washes and special treatment. The washes offered are highly versatile. You can choose from almost raw, untreated denim to strongly bleached models. This is why each pair of G-Star jeans is almost unique and has its very individual features. Apart from high-quality manufacture, G-Star also emphasizes ecological processes. So G-Star tries to reduce the use of conventional cotton and opts for the reduction of pesticides and fertilisers in the cultivation of this raw material. G-Star employs a lot of famous designers. In 1991, Pierre Morisset was recruited.

 

The Frenchman contributed significantly to the success of the G-Star Elwood. Besides, G-Star always wins exceptional models for the presentation of its products. In 2010, the new collection was presented by Norwegian chess player Magnus Carlesen, while in 2013 Kasabian guitarist Sergio Pizzorno was chosen to present the fashion company’s campaign. Apart from G-Star jeans, the brand also offers other high-quality products which feature exclusive designs. Among other things, G-Star produces shoes, jackets, T-shirts, caps, sweaters and coats. G-Star and especially G-Star jeans stand for up-to-date and high-quality clothing that you may wear on almost any occasion. Just in line with G-Star’s philosophy: Just the Product.

back to top
* incl. VAT, plus shipping
Share this
LET YOUR FRIEND AND SOCIAL NETWORK KNOW WHAT YOU FIND ON JEANS.CH !
Email Google+
close
loading
close
SHOPPING IN FÄLLANDEN
Map
Feedback

close
L'article a été ajouté à votre panier
article
Art-No.: 
CHF

Continuer mes achats     ou     Voir le panier


Peut-être que vous aimez aussi ...
G-STAR Jeans - Slider Image 1
G-STAR Jeans - Slider Image 2
G-STAR Jeans - Slider Image 3
G-STAR Jeans - Slider Image 4

G-Star Bestsellers

Histoire de G-Star Jeans

G-Star allie une mode branchée à une qualité haut de gamme. Les jeans G-Star sont particulièrement appréciés des femmes et des hommes soucieux de la mode. Le label G-Star a été fondé aux Pays-Bas et en Belgique en 1989. À l'origine, la marque s'appelait Gapstar, mais dès 1993, le créateur de mode changea de nom pour adopter celui que l'on connaît aujourd'hui. Le siège de l'entreprise G-Star se trouve aux Pays-Bas, à Amsterdam.

 

Depuis 2003, G-Star appartient à Jos van Tilburg. Depuis le début, G-Star commercialise ses produits sous le slogan „Just the product“. La marque doit sa renommée en grande partie à ses jeans. Les jeans G-Star sont principalement confectionnés à partir de denim haut de gamme. Ainsi, G-Star fait du jeans de haute qualité un vêtement adapté à la vie citadine, qu'il soit porté, d'une manière détendue, pour une séance de shopping ou, alliant élégance et décontraction, pour sortir le soir. Lors de la confection des jeans G-Star, l'entreprise accorde une attention particulière à l'originalité du design et à la qualité. La beauté du denim est mise en valeur par des délavages originaux et des traitements spéciaux. La gamme des différents délavages est très large et va du jeans en denim pratiquement brut, n'ayant subi aucun traitement, jusqu'aux modèles au délavage intense. Grâce à cela, chaque Jeans G-Star est pratiquement unique, possédant des caractéristiques qui lui sont propres. G-Star produit des articles haut de gamme tout en misant également sur des procédés écologiques. Ainsi, G-Star essaie de réduire sa consommation de coton conventionnel et opte pour des cultures de matières premières utilisant moins de pesticides et d'engrais. G-Star emploie de nombreux designers célèbres, comme Pierre Morisset, qui fut engagé en 1991, et qui a contribué de façon déterminante au succès du G-Star Elwood. À côté de cela, G-Star mise toujours sur des mannequins exceptionnels lors de la présentation de ses produits.

 

En 2010, le joueur d'échecs norvégien Magnus Carlesen présenta la nouvelle collection, alors qu'en 2013, ce fut le guitariste du groupe Kasabian, Sergio Pizzorno, qui accepta d'être mannequin. En plus des jeans, la marque est connue pour beaucoup d'autres produits de qualité au design exclusif. G-Star fabrique donc également des chaussures, des vestes, des T-Shirts, des bonnets des pullovers et des manteaux. G-Star, et particulièrement les jeans G-Star, ce sont des vêtements branchés d'une qualité haut de gamme, pouvant être portés pour pratiquement toutes les occasions. Tout à fait en accord avec le slogan de G-Star: Just the Product.

en haut
* TVA incl, plusfrais de livraison
Partagez
Faites savoir a vos amis et a votre reseau social ce que vous avez trouvé sur JEANS.CH!
Email Google+
close
loading
close
SHOPPING À FÄLLANDEN
Carte
Feedback